Thank You, 2013.

by reenaissance

Hello 2014, sing me a line from your favourite song.

I know it’s a bit late for a 2013 appreciation post but here it goes. This might sound cliche but in general, 2013 is making me a better person. I have been through a lot of ups and downs last year, and they only made me who I am right now. I fell in and out of love. I made friendships with peoples who were once a stranger to me. I learned to be the one who confessed instead of being the listener like I always did. I made mistakes and I made up for it. I also found my true potential and I finally found the true meaning of “where there’s a will, there’s a way”.

The first 6 months of 2013 has been one of the hardest moments in my life. I have struggled with my self-image, satisfactory grades at university when I know I can achieve better, heartbreak, hardship of focusing on my studies, and finding true purpose why I entered UMS instead of the college I have always wanted. Now I understand that sometimes life will not give you everything that you want, no matter how much you wish for it and how hard you worked for it. And when that happens, you have to learn to just suck it up and go on with other better things in your life. And that’s what I did.

I gave up on life some time during that 6 months but I got myself up and convinced myself that this is not the end. How many tears have I shed for the miserable struggles that I have been through, God knows. But then, at the end of 2013 I found myself again. I found my turning point. I changed it all. I changed my lifestyle, I worked hard for the thing I have always wanted and in fact, I’m still working for it right now. I have sacrificed a lot of time, energy, and desires just for these “changes”, I am so eager for it. I cannot wait for the end result, and how much it would positively impact my life in all ways. Wherever I go now, people I know will start to notice those changes, and it made me happy. I will talk more about it soon.

I think enough with the long texts, here’s some pictures of what happened in my life during 2013:

Image

Bought an iPhone 5S. Actually I wanted to buy an iPhone 5 but this is all I can find. I am so thankful for this 🙂

.

ef2b172e75fe11e3a78d0ab9c0a565fd_8

 Bought my second 12″ vinyl, Kveikur by Sigur Ros. So happy.

.

417c80e0d5a911e2a5d322000a1f90e5_7

Daft Punk released Random Access Memories, what is happiness again?

.

IMG_0211

Berniaga for the first time legitimately. This was for our APK subject at the university, we didn’t get much but it was a fun experience!

.

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

We got this little buddy earlier last year, and we named him Toby. Sometimes it changed to Tibby, Toby-Chan, Tabby, Ribby, whatever that ends with -by but in the end it’s always Toby.

